Cuffer Prize Finalists Announced


Chad Pelley, novelist and Salty Ink blogger, has posted the shortlist for the 2011 Cuffer Prize competition. Pelley himself has been shortlisted with two entries in this year’s competition while Annette Conway makes a notable contribution of two entries as well. If you click the link and read through the post, you will also find a little biographical information about each of the authors. The finalists will find out whether or not they’ve won a first, second, or third place prize on November 30th at a ceremony to be held at the Johnson Geo Centre in St. John’s. Good luck to all of the finalists.

The complete shortlist:

Annette Conway for “Iteration”
Annette Conway for “Making Bread”
Eva Crocker for “Tickets”
Grant Loveys for “Our Guys”
Chad Pelley for “What the Difference Is”
Chad Pelley for “Walls”
Josh Pennell for “Regal Hill”
Mary Pike for “Why is Margaret Crying So Early in the Morning?”
Dara Squires for Corner Brook for “Raw Turnip”
Deborah Whelan for “Adele”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s