NL Book Awards Finalists Announced


The Newfoundland and Labrador Book Awards have posted a shortlist. You can view that here via the Writer’s Alliance of NL website. It’s great to see some good authors getting the nod here. Being more interested in the E.J. Pratt Poetry Award, I particularly like George Murray getting recognized for his book The Rush To Here, which you can find reviewed by me a while back here. Congrats George! Another great choice is Randy Maggs’ Night Work: The Sawchuk Poems. Take a look through the list and keep your eyes open for the winner which will be announced in the not to distant future.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s